New Kid GN - Books

New Kid GN

  • $12.99
    Unit price per 

Creators

Artist : Jerry Craft
Cover artist : Jerry Craft
Writer : Jerry Craft

ITEM DETAILS

Genre : Reality-Based
Publisher : HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS
Recent as of : 20200517
DEC181899

In this full-color, contemporary graphic novel for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, a twelve-year-old kid from Washington Heights starts his seventh-grade year at a new posh private school, where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds, and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself? Available in softcover and hardcover editions.. (W/A/CA) Jerry Craft


This item is in stock.

All of our items are displayed in our store. They may not ship with factory shrink wrap, and may have some shelf wear. If you are concerned with condition, please contact us before placing your order. Unless specified otherwise, no item is guaranteed to ship in better than 8.0 condition (although many items are in great condition) All images are stock images and do not depict the exact item that will ship to you.



You can pick up in store or curbside. Or shipping is calculated at checkout.

We Also Recommend


x
x