Juliet Takes A Breath Original GN - Books

Juliet Takes A Breath Original GN

  • $14.99
    Unit price per 

Creators

Artist : Celia Moscote
Cover artist : Celia Moscote
Writer : Gabby Rivera

ITEM DETAILS

Expected release date : 2020-11-25
Publisher : BOOM! STUDIOS
Wednesday : 20201125
AUG200966

For fans of Bloom and Spinning, critically-acclaimed writer Gabby Rivera (Marvel's America) adapts her bestselling novel alongside artist Celia Moscote in an unforgettable queer coming-of-age story exploring race, identity and what it means to be true to your amazing self. Even when the rest of the world doesn't understand. Juliet Milagros Palante is leaving the Bronx and headed to Portland, Oregon. She just came out to her family and isn't sure if her mom will ever speak to her again. But Juliet has a plan to figure out what it means to be Puerto Rican, lesbian and out. And that starts with the perfect mentor - Harlowe Brisbane, a feminist author who will surely help Juliet find her best self. There's just one problem - Harlowe's white, not from the Bronx and doesn't have the answers. Okay, maybe that's more than one problem, but Juliet never said it was a perfect plan... (W) Gabby Rivera (A/CA) Celia Moscote


This item is in stock.

All of our items are displayed in our store. They may not ship with factory shrink wrap, and may have some shelf wear. If you are concerned with condition, please contact us before placing your order. Unless specified otherwise, no item is guaranteed to ship in better than 8.0 condition (although many items are in great condition) All images are stock images and do not depict the exact item that will ship to you.



You can pick up in store or curbside. Or shipping is calculated at checkout.

We Also Recommend


x
x