Slaughterhouse Five Original GN HC - Books

Slaughterhouse Five Original GN HC

  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

Creators

Artist : Albert Monteys
Cover artist : Albert Monteys
Writer : Kurt Vonnegut

ITEM DETAILS

Expected release date : 2020-9-9
Gift guide : For the Literature Fans
Publisher : BOOM! STUDIOS
Staff pick : Justin
Wednesday : 20200916
JUN200780

Kurt Vonnegut's classic adapted in graphic novel form for the first time! With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2. Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time. Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human. (W) Kurt Vonnegut, Ryan North (A) Albert Monteys (CA) Albert Monteys, Scott Newman


This item is in stock.



You can pick up in store or curbside. Or shipping is calculated at checkout.

We Also Recommend


x
x